Move Forwards, Not Backwards
“… continue in what you have learned and have become convinced of, because you know those from whom you learned it, and how from infancy you have known the Holy Scriptures, which are able to make you wise for salvation through faith in C...
Mon, 16-Jan-2017
Righteous Living

 

“Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, For they shall be filled.”
Matthew 5:6

Every Sunday all around the world, sermons are preached to millions of people. Jesus preached many sermons but none as impacting as when He gave the blueprint for the coming Kingdom and Israel’s resp...

09h30 - 15 Jan 2017
Know Yourself
by Rev. Warren Watermeyer
Part 1
LAT: -33.946457
LON: 25.523686
Church Office hours
Monday - Friday: 08h00 - 17h00
St Marks Campus - Corner Boshoff Street & Cape Road, Framesby, Port Elizabeth, South Africa
You are here:Home > Resources > Bulletins
Bulletins
Filter:
Message for the week
Move Forwards, Not Backwards

“… continue in what you have learned and have become convinced of, because you know those from whom you learned it, and how from infancy you have known the Holy Scriptures, which are able to make you wise for salvation through faith in Christ Jesus.”
{2 Tim. 3:14-15}

At this tme of the year, most people look back over the past. Thoughts may be tnged with sadness, some with nostalgia, some with pride and others with a sense of shame. Whatever memories may be recalled, it will do you no good to dwell on the past. You can learn a great deal from events that have taken place, things that will equip you for the future. You can guard against making the same mistakes; you can learn from experience and you can follow the good examples set by others. In this respect the past plays a useful part but it is essental then that you positvely move forward to meet the challenges of the future.

The only sure and infallible way of coping with what lies ahead of you is to put your trust in God and to enter the future with Him. He knows what the future holds and He
knows and desires that which is best for you. In faith, place yourself in His Hands and He will not fail you.  

- 08 Jan 2017
Download (PDF) 581.55 KB
Sun, 8 Jan 2017
(PDF) 581.55 KB
Sun, 11 Dec 2016
(PDF) 702.13 KB
Sun, 27 Nov 2016
(PDF) 1.07 MB
Sun, 20 Nov 2016
(PDF) 2.23 MB
Sun, 13 Nov 2016
(PDF) 1.14 MB
Sun, 6 Nov 2016
(PDF) 1.24 MB
Sun, 30 Oct 2016
(PDF) 985.67 KB
Sun, 23 Oct 2016
(PDF) 1.12 MB
Sun, 16 Oct 2016
(PDF) 1.11 MB
Sun, 9 Oct 2016
(PDF) 1.5 MB
Sun, 2 Oct 2016
(PDF) 642.74 KB
Sun, 25 Sep 2016
(PDF) 2.59 MB
Sun, 11 Sep 2016
(PDF) 1.98 MB
Sun, 4 Sep 2016
(PDF) 1.85 MB
Sun, 28 Aug 2016
(PDF) 1.43 MB

Subscribe to Our Daily Devotional

Name and Valid Email Adress required!