That's the way for me!
In the soul of men and women there is a vacuum and an emptiness. Each of us, without exception, can testify to the reality that deep within our innermost being there is a need that nothing in this world can fill or satisfy. Someone has said that God ...
Fri, 18-Aug-2017
A Safe Investment

“Give to Caesar that which is Caesar’s and to God that which is God’s.”
Matthew 22:21

A bank teller said that a customer came to her window in the bank to withdraw R500.00 cash, so the teller asked “which denomination?” The customer replied, “Christian.”
When the church colle...

09h30 - 13 Aug 2017
Know Your Church
by Rev. Warren Watermeyer
Part 7
LAT: -33.946457
LON: 25.523686
Church Office hours
Monday - Friday: 08h00 - 17h00
St Marks Campus - Corner Boshoff Street & Cape Road, Framesby, Port Elizabeth, South Africa
You are here:Home > Resources > Bulletins
Bulletins
Filter:
Message for the week
That's the way for me!

In the soul of men and women there is a vacuum and an emptiness. Each of us, without exception, can testify to the reality that deep within our innermost being there is a need that nothing in this world can fill or satisfy. Someone has said that God designed the human soul in such a way that only He is meant to occupy that space. Mankind is so preoccupied with the concerns of this world that he neglects the longing of the soul to find purpose and meaning in life. Success in a career or sport or the arts may meet the need for those who aspire to become important and famous, but even those who have reached the very pinnacle of success and bathe in the limelight of their achievements, admit that there still remains a deep down thirst for something more.

I have found that those who surrender to God and confess Christ as their personal Saviour are men and women who have discovered that which alone can fill that emptiness. The missing ingredient in most people’s lives is the Lord, who has created us for Himself. A children’s chorus of a bygone era has these words:

I met Jesus at the cross roads,
Where the two ways meet;
Satan too was standing there,
And he said ‘Come this way,
Lots and lots of pleasures
I can give to you this day.’
But I said ‘No! there’s Jesus here,
Just see what He offers me:
Down here my sins forgiven,
Up there, a home in heaven;’
Praise God that’s the way for me. 

- 13 Aug 2017
Download (PDF) 961.33 KB
Sun, 13 Aug 2017
(PDF) 961.33 KB
Sun, 30 Jul 2017
(PDF) 960.45 KB
Sun, 16 Jul 2017
(PDF) 1.07 MB
Sun, 9 Jul 2017
(PDF) 1.27 MB
Sun, 2 Jul 2017
(PDF) 1.23 MB
Sun, 25 Jun 2017
(PDF) 874.63 KB
Sun, 11 Jun 2017
(PDF) 1.08 MB
Sun, 4 Jun 2017
(PDF) 1.41 MB
Sun, 28 May 2017
(PDF) 1.23 MB
Sun, 21 May 2017
(PDF) 473.64 KB
Sun, 7 May 2017
(PDF) 996.95 KB
Sun, 30 Apr 2017
(PDF) 1015.12 KB
Sun, 23 Apr 2017
(PDF) 991.87 KB
Sun, 16 Apr 2017
(PDF) 893.48 KB
Sun, 9 Apr 2017
(PDF) 1.47 MB

Subscribe to Our Daily Devotional

Name and Valid Email Adress required!