A Good Guide
With the winter holidays pending and schools going into recess, some families may be visiting the Cango Caves in Oudtshoorn.  We can all learn important lessons from such a Tour guide. He commits himself to his group at the start of the tour.&n...
Fri, 1-Jul-2016
Drop That Attitude!

“The Lord is at hand. Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God”
Philippians 4:5-6

The world seems to be turned upside down with political upheaval in South Africa and abroad. Major events seem to be making everyone uneasy. We look ...

09h30 - 26 Jun 2016
Break the Chains
by Dr Bruce Woolard
Part 5
LAT: -33.946457
LON: 25.523686
Church Office hours
Monday - Friday: 08h00 - 17h00
St Marks Campus - Corner Boshoff Street & Cape Road, Framesby, Port Elizabeth, South Africa
You are here:Home > Resources > Bulletins
Bulletins
Filter:
Message for the week
A Good Guide

With the winter holidays pending and schools going into recess, some families may be visiting the Cango Caves in Oudtshoorn.  We can all learn important lessons from such a Tour guide. He commits himself to his group at the start of the tour.  He explains where  they will be going and assures them of his presence throughout.  He reassures them, for he knows that many are tense and apprehensive about their journey into the unknown.  He walks ahead of them into the dark unknown, for he has walked that way before.  He carries the light as they leave one well-lit chamber to move to the next.  He enables them to enter into new experiences.  He is responsible for their safety, constantly warning them of dangers ahead, and monitors their progress.  He opens to them the wonderful crystal treasures of this seemingly frightening world of darkness.  He encourages the faint-hearted, urging them to discover new things they had never seen before.  He shares his knowledge and experience with them, creating an eager appetite for more.  When the lights are switched off, they hear his voice and see his light.  Then they know that they are in safe hands.  He urges those returning to follow the lights, for this is the safe way back.  When the tour is over, he walks behind them, guiding them to the daylight.

In like manner we need to be aware of the needs of others and direct them to the truth and light of God's Word. 

- 26 Jun 2016
Download (PDF) 1.13 MB
Sun, 26 Jun 2016
(PDF) 1.13 MB
Sun, 19 Jun 2016
(PDF) 2.62 MB
Sun, 12 Jun 2016
(PDF) 819.59 KB
Sun, 29 May 2016
(PDF) 675.38 KB
Sun, 22 May 2016
(PDF) 754.32 KB
Sun, 15 May 2016
(PDF) 815.34 KB
Sun, 8 May 2016
(PDF) 1.19 MB
Sun, 1 May 2016
Sun, 24 Apr 2016
(PDF) 824.57 KB
Sun, 10 Apr 2016
(PDF) 738.73 KB
Sun, 3 Apr 2016
(PDF) 804.02 KB
Sun, 27 Mar 2016
(PDF) 537.7 KB
Sun, 20 Mar 2016
(PDF) 795.45 KB
Sun, 13 Mar 2016
(PDF) 927.25 KB
Sun, 6 Mar 2016
(PDF) 600.37 KB

Subscribe to Our Daily Devotional

Name and Valid Email Adress required!