Religion or the Gospel?
Becoming a Christan means denial of self and a surrender to the will, way and Word of God. Being born in a Christan home does not make you a Christan. Being born in a stable does not make you a horse. Being born in a garage does not make you a mot...
Mon, 20-Feb-2017
The Heart Of A Father

 

" For you did not receive the spirit of bondage again to fear, but you received the Spirit of adoption by whom we cry out, “Abba, Father."
Romans 8:15

The human heart and ego can be a source of good but it can also sometimes be cruel. We sometimes think that we know all there is to know about everyt...

18h30 - 19 Feb 2017
The End of the World?
by Panel
Part 6
LAT: -33.946457
LON: 25.523686
Church Office hours
Monday - Friday: 08h00 - 17h00
St Marks Campus - Corner Boshoff Street & Cape Road, Framesby, Port Elizabeth, South Africa
You are here:Home > Resources > Bulletins
Bulletins
Filter:
Message for the week
Religion or the Gospel?

Becoming a Christan means denial of self and a surrender to the will, way and Word of God. Being born in a Christan home does not make you a Christan. Being born in a stable does not make you a horse. Being born in a garage does not make you a motor car. Authentc Christanity quickens your spirit and makes you more God-conscious and less self-conscious. Religion is what you do. The Gospel is what you believe God has done for you in and through Christ Jesus.

Do you have religion or the Gospel? 

Religion                                                                                     The Gospel
is manmade                                                                               is God-given
is man’s search for God                                                           is God’s search for men
leaves a man where he is                                                       makes him what he ought to be
tends to enter reformaton makes for inner transformaton
white-washes washes white
is ofen a force is an invitaton
is men’s good views  is God’s good news
is good advice is a glorious announcement

In the Gospel, God descends the ladder in the incarnaton of Christ and meets the sinner at the lowest rung – the Cross. The Gospel is that God loves us, that Christ died for us, and that He has risen and ascended back to heaven. There He awaits all who repent of their sins, believe what He did for them and become followers of Him in daily life.

- 12 Feb 2017
Download (PDF) 587.45 KB
Sun, 12 Feb 2017
(PDF) 587.45 KB
Sun, 5 Feb 2017
(PDF) 1.73 MB
Fri, 27 Jan 2017
(PDF) 770.35 KB
Sun, 22 Jan 2017
(PDF) 949.03 KB
Sun, 15 Jan 2017
(PDF) 984.23 KB
Sun, 8 Jan 2017
(PDF) 581.55 KB
Sun, 11 Dec 2016
(PDF) 702.13 KB
Sun, 27 Nov 2016
(PDF) 1.07 MB
Sun, 20 Nov 2016
(PDF) 2.23 MB
Sun, 13 Nov 2016
(PDF) 1.14 MB
Sun, 6 Nov 2016
(PDF) 1.24 MB
Sun, 30 Oct 2016
(PDF) 985.67 KB
Sun, 23 Oct 2016
(PDF) 1.12 MB
Sun, 16 Oct 2016
(PDF) 1.11 MB
Sun, 9 Oct 2016
(PDF) 1.5 MB

Subscribe to Our Daily Devotional

Name and Valid Email Adress required!